It seems like Ubisoft is attempting to compete with Dance Central and is starting a regular scheduled release of DLC for their Just Dance 3 game.

Just Dance 3 DLC

As of Tuesday, JDers can add some more tracks to their library which include:

  • Dee Dee Sharp – Mashed Potato Time*
  • Mardis Gras – Iko Iko**
  • Bangles – Walk Like An Egyptian**
  • Reggaeton – Baby Girl**

Prior to these latest releases, we missed the previous DLC released on November 22nd which included:

  • Ike & Tina Turner – Proud Mary**
  • The Hit Crew – Toxic**
  • Calvin Harris – Acceptable in the 80’s*
  • Studio Allstars – Jump**
* – Originally on Just Dance
** – Originally on Just Dance 2

At this rate, we can probably assume that we will further receive 3 tracks previously from Just Dance 2 and 1 track from Just Dance. Hopefully, Ubisoft adds in the Just Dance Summer Party as well, but this does allow both dance games to have quite a large catalog of songs. As a new thing, you can download a demo of the songs before purchasing. Each song costs 240MSP.

Are you planning on getting any of these?