We offer you
everything KINECT in one place!

/ / v /

Will this fix lag on fighters uncaged or other kinect games?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
12-22-2010, 03:41 AM
Anyone done an install of the kinect games and checked the lag before and after? Thought this might help for games like fighters uncaged that I have heard are quite laggy and unresponsive.

Perhaps the installing like reducing load times might reduce the delay in the kinect games. Just wondered if my logic is floored on this and if anyone who has some decent camera equipment or knowledge about the sensor would like to do a test of the two. Might be better if someone has 2 xboxes or 2 kinects to compare possibly.

Hope this gives someone an idea of how to improve our gameplay even further.

I'm new to the Xbox 360 scene, so don't know anyone on Xbox live yet. So please add me (Gamertag:ywith), as would like to have someone to play kinect games and other xbox 360 games with at Christmas.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2010, 11:33 AM (This post was last modified: 12-22-2010 11:39 AM by Corellianrogue.)
Information RE: Will this fix lag on fighters uncaged or other kinect games?
(12-22-2010 03:41 AM)ywith Wrote:  Anyone done an install of the kinect games and checked the lag before and after? Thought this might help for games like fighters uncaged that I have heard are quite laggy and unresponsive.

Perhaps the installing like reducing load times might reduce the delay in the kinect games. Just wondered if my logic is floored on this and if anyone who has some decent camera equipment or knowledge about the sensor would like to do a test of the two. Might be better if someone has 2 xboxes or 2 kinects to compare possibly.

Hope this gives someone an idea of how to improve our gameplay even further.